Counseling

Welcome to the Canyon H. S. Counseling Center!

 

Mission Statement

The mission of the Canyon High School counseling department is to provide a comprehensive counseling program that will assist all students in acquiring the knowledge, skills and attitudes needed to achieve academic success, college and career readiness and healthy social/emotional development.

 

Belief Statement

The school counselors believe:

  • all students have dignity and worth
  • all students have the right to participate in the school counseling program
  • all students’ needs are considered in the planning and implementation of the school counseling program
  • all students shall have access to a full-time, state-certified master’s-degree-level counselor

And that the school counseling program:

  • be based on specified goals and developmental student competencies
  • be planned and coordinated with other representatives of the school and community
  • utilize the many combined resources of the community
  • be evaluated on specified goals and agreed-upon student competencies

And that all counselors:

  • abide by the professional ethics of guidance and counseling as advocated by the American School Counselor Association
  • participate in professional development essential to maintain a quality guidance program

Calendar

There are no events to display

Counseling Department Staff

 A-C  Ms. Kantawala  vkantawala@orangeusd.org
 D-Huf  Mrs. Sidler  psidler@orangeusd.org
Hug-Mh  Mrs. Badillo  abadillo@orangeusd.org
 Mi-Sam

 Mrs. Villanueva

Mrs. Criswell

mvillanueva@orangeusd.org

jcriswell@orangeusd.org

San-Z  Mrs. Ausmus lausmus@orangeusd.org

 

Counseling Support Staff

Grace Scoma-Cosman

Rosa Montes

(714) 628-5335

 

Career Center Technician

Katrina Burns

(714) 628-4414

 

Registrar

Maria Rich

(714) 628-5339

 

Assistant Principal, Curriculum & Instruction

Dr. Suena Chang      

schang@orangeusd.org

Counseling Office: (714) 628-5335

Naviance- Family Connection Link

Family Connection/Naviance Instructions

Website: connection.naviance.com/canyonhi

Log in: Student ID#

Password: Birthdate w/ Zero's