Important Dates /Schedules/Bells

IMPORTANT DATES 2019 - 2020

 

First Instruction Day (Wednesday – NO ZERO) August 21, 2019
Labor Day – OBSERVED (Monday) September 2, 2019
Back-to-School Night (Wednesday) September 18, 2019
End of First Quarter Minimum Day (Wednesday) October 16, 2019
Non Student Day (Tuesday) November 5, 2019
Veteran’s Day OBSERVED (Monday) November 11, 2019
Fall Recess (Monday – Friday) November 25 – 29, 2019
Final Examinations Minimum Days (Thursday-Friday) December 19-20, 2019
End of First Semester Minimum Day (Friday) December 20, 2019
Winter Recess December 23, 2019 – January 10, 2020
First Day of Second Semester (Monday) January 13, 2020
Martin Luther King, Jr. OBSERVED (Monday) January 20, 2020
Lincoln’s Birthday – OBSERVED (Friday) February 14, 2020
President’s Day – OBSERVED (Monday)

February 17, 2020

Open House (Wednesday)

March 4, 2020

End of Third Quarter Minimum Day (Friday) March 27, 2020
Spring Recess March 30 – April 3, 2020
Athletic Open House/Physical Night (Monday) April 20, 2020
Memorial Day OBSERVED (Monday) May 25, 2020
Final Examinations Min Days (Wednesday-Thursday) June 10 – 11, 2020
Last Instructional Day (Thursday) June 11, 2020
Graduation Day (Thursday 4:00 pm) June 11, 2020

Every Wednesday is a Late Start Day, excluding the following dates:  August 21, October 16, May 20 & 27, and June 10TH.

 

Important Dates PDF

 


Regular Day Block Schedule

Period 0 7:30 AM 8:22 AM
Passing 8:22 AM 8:30 AM
Period 1/2 8:30 AM 10:10 AM
Nutrition 10:10 AM 10:25 AM
Passing 10:25 AM 10:30 AM
Period 3/4 10:30 AM 12:20 PM
Lunch 12:20 PM 12:50 PM
Passing 12:50 PM 12:55 PM
Period 5/6 12:55 PM 2:35 PM

Late Start Days Every Wednesday

Period 0 8:30 AM 9:17 AM
Passing 9:17 AM 9:25 AM
Period 1/2 9:25 AM 10:50 AM
Nutrition 10:50 AM 11:05 AM
Passing 11:05 AM 11:10 AM
Period 3/4 11:10 AM 12:35 PM
Lunch 12:35 PM 1:05 PM
Passing 1:05 PM 1:10 PM
Period 5/6 1:10 PM 2:35 PM

Minimum Day (End of Quarter, Semester Finals)

Period 0 7:30 AM 8:22 AM
Passing 8:22 AM 8:30 AM
Period 1/2 8:30 AM 9:45 AM
Nutrition 9:45 AM 9:55 AM
Passing 9:55 AM 10:00 AM
Period 3/4 10:00 AM 11:15 AM
Passing 11:15 AM 11:20 AM
Period 5/6 11:20 AM 12:35 PM

Double Pep Assembly Schedule

Period 0 7:30 AM 8:22 AM
Passing 8:22 AM 8:30 AM
Period 1/2 8:30 AM 10:00 AM
Nutrition 10:00 AM 10:15 AM
Passing 10:15 AM 10:20 AM
Period 3/4 10:20 AM 12:30 PM
1st Assembly (9th/10th) 10:35 AM 11:05 AM
2nd Assembly (11th/12th) 11:30 AM 12:00 PM
Lunch 12:30 PM 1:00 PM
Passing 1:00 PM 1:05 PM
Period 5/6 1:05 PM 2:35 PM