CHSF-Canyon High School Foundation

What is a Foundation?
Our foundation is a non-governmental entity that was established as a nonprofit corporation, with a principal purpose of donating funds to Canyon High School for educational purposes.

Our Foundation’s Mission:
The mission of the Canyon High School Foundation is to raise funds and in-kind support to enhance educational and development opportunities for all Canyon High School students.

Foundation History:
The Canyon Education Foundation (CEF) was established in early 2009 as a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization to help bridge the gap between the increasing cost of education and the insufficient funding from the State of California. In 2015, after the dissolution of the Canyon Athletic Foundation, CEF was renamed CHSF. The CHSF board is comprised of educators, business leaders, parents, and alumni who have a passion for seeing that all students receive the best education and resources available.

Help Our Mission Succeed:
There are MANY ways that you can make a significant difference towards the future of Canyon High School, and we invite your participation! Here are just a few:

 Attend monthly Foundation meetings 

2.     Subscribe to receive email updates: Email with “Sign Me Up” in the subject line. We will send you updates on upcoming fundraising opportunities and programs.

3.     Donate to a program you are passionate to support at Canyon

Donate Now!

Want to donate to a specific program?  Email us at

4.     Ask about employer matching opportunities – many employers will match donations to non-profits.

5.     Join the team! We are always looking for volunteers!

6.     Spread the word! Do you know families and/or businesses that would like to support Canyon? Please let us know!

7.     Contact the foundation through email:

Fund a Need

Each year, the Foundation chooses a worthy cause to support with the funds raised during the fundraisers for that year. The Fund A Need is chosen based upon the level of impact it will have for the largest populations of students at Canyon.

The 2018-2019 CHSF Fund A Need is the renovation of the CHS Gymnasium. To date, we have raised over $161,000!

Hall of Fame-March 23, 2019

SAVE THE DATE: March 23, 2019 – at the Anaheim Double Tree Suites by Hilton. 

Congratulations to our Distinguished 2019 Honorees for the 6th Annual Canyon Hall of Fame:

·   Zach Cooper, Class of 1990 - 2x State Wrestling Champ and Harvard All-Ivy Honors

·   Rob Deer, Class of 1978 - 1st Alumnus drafted to MLB and played for Milwaukee Brewers

·   Eric DeGraw, Class of 1985 - ‘84 CIF Baseball Champ and Stanford Centerfielder

·   Jeff Leuenberger, Class of 1997 - ‘96 CIF Baseball Champ and played for Detroit Tigers

We look forward to honoring these accomplished Canyon Alumni at the 6th Annual Hall of Fame Gala on Saturday, March 23rd at the Anaheim DoubleTree Suites, and we hope you can join us for the celebration! Tickets go on sale Monday, January 28th. For more information, please

Fireworks Sale

For the past two summer, the Foundation has been invited to sell fireworks through the City of Anaheim fireworks program, and we have raised a total of $46,707.92 to benefit Canyon High School Gym Renovation Project. $9,440 of the gross proceeds from the sale went to support CHS boosters who participated in the fireworks voucher program.

Canyon Spirit Wear

The Foundation is offering generic Canyon Spirit Wear to promote our school spirit! CHS booster programs sell program-specific spirit wear, and we are selling Comanche spirit wear to give all families the opportunity to show their school spirit.


Buy Now!

Past Fundraising Success

  • In 2009 – the Gala event “Fund-a-Need” proceeds were used to purchase a complete set of student computers in the library, new classroom LCD projectors, and Career Choices licenses for Freshman Seminar. Total Cost: $22,000.


  • In 2010 – Fund-a-Need proceeds were used to repaint our school cafeteria with our school colors and replace old ceiling tiles as well as broken stage lighting fixtures. Project Cost: $14,000.


  • In 2011 – all the aging classroom televisions were replaced with flat panel TV’s to provide teachers with the tools to make great presentations to our students. Project Cost: $25,000.


  • In 2012 – The Foundation set out to refurbish the restrooms by purchasing a power washer, supplies and janitor training (Cost: $2,000). The remaining money was used to fund deep cleaning of the restrooms several times a year. $7,000 in surplus funds were used to purchase novels and books for the English department.


  • In 2013 – $10,000 was applied towards the purchase of tablets for CHS students.


  • In 2014 – The Foundation Gala was renamed the Canyon Hall of Fame as a collaboration between CEF and Athletics, to recognize exemplary CHS students, athletes, faculty, and individuals who have made significant contributions to the greater community.


  • In 2015 – Proceeds were used to provide new camera equipment to the Media Tech program in the amount of $4,400, SMART Boards in the amount of $3,450, and computer tablets in the amount of $15,000.


  • In 2016 – CEF was renamed CHSF to emphasize a renewed purpose of elevating Academics, Arts and Athletics at CHS. Funds were used to purchase 20 Fitbits for Physiology in the amount of $2,000, $1,150 to purchase Aviation simulation equipment, 40 Walkie Talkie radios for increased school-wide security totaling $10,000, and computer tables and chairs for the Library Media Center Fund-A-Need in the amount of $15,500.


  • In 2017 – CHSF raised $26,500 at the Hall of Fame event, and $462.60 during the Prom Corsage & Boutonniere sale to benefit the Gym Renovation Project.


  • In 2018 – CHSF raised $23,205.46 from the Canyon Fireworks stand in July, $40,500 during the first Week of Giving Campaign, $46,264.15 from the 2018 Hall of Fame gala, and $23,502.46 from the 2018 City of Anaheim Canyon Fireworks stand to benefit the Gym Renovation Project.


  • The 2018 Week of Giving campaign has raised an additional $20,000 for the gym


  • To date, we have raised over $181,000 for the Gym!


PO Box 18673, Anaheim Hills, CA  92817

Phone:   714-532-8000



Amy Case


Robin Whitaker


Janis Mauldin


Paul Yang

Financial Secretary

Jane Pappas


Nicolette Gardner


Andrea Yamasaki

Board Member

Jen Berkson

Board Member

Kelley Sparacino

Board Member

Pam Bennett

Board Member

Priscilla Albin

Board Member

Tony Bertocchini

Board Member

Ashley Higuera


Craig Abercrombie