Important Dates /Schedules/Bells

IMPORTANT DATES 2017 - 2018

First Instruction Day (Wednesday – NO ZERO) August 23, 2017
Labor Day (Monday) September 4, 2017
Back-to-School Night (Wednesday) September 13, 2017
End of First Quarter (Wednesday) Minimum Day October 25, 2017
Non Student Day (Tuesday) November 7, 2017
Veteran’s Day Observed (Friday) November 10, 2017
Thanksgiving Break (Monday – Friday) November 20 – 24, 2017
Winter Break December 18, 2017 – January 5, 2018
First Instructional Day following Winter Break (Monday) January 8, 2018
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Monday) January 15, 2018
Final Exams (Minimum Days-Thursday & Friday) January  25-26, 2018
End of First Semester (Minimum Day – Friday) January 26, 2018
Lincoln’s Birthday Observed (Friday) February 16, 2018
President’s Day (Monday) February 19, 2018
Open House (Wednesday) March 21, 2018
End of Third Quarter (Minimum Day – Friday) March 31, 2018
Spring Break April 2 – April 6, 2018
Memorial Day (Monday) May 28, 2018
Final Examinations (Wednesday - Thursday) June 13 – 14, 2018
Minimum Days (Wednesday – Thursday) June 13– 14, 2018
Last Instructional Day (Thursday) June 14, 2018
Graduation Day (Thursday 4:00 pm – Fred Kelly Stadium) June 14, 2018

 

 


Regular Day Block Schedule

Period 0 7:30 AM 8:22 AM
Passing 8:22 AM 8:30 AM
Period 1/2 8:30 AM 10:10 AM
Nutrition 10:10 AM 10:25 AM
Passing 10:25 AM 10:30 AM
Period 3/4 10:30 AM 12:20 PM
Lunch 12:20 PM 12:50 PM
Passing 12:50 PM 12:55 PM
Period 5/6 12:55 PM 2:35 PM

Late Start Days Every Wednesday

Period 0 8:30 AM 9:17 AM
Passing 9:17 AM 9:25 AM
Period 1/2 9:25 AM 10:50 AM
Nutrition 10:50 AM 11:05 AM
Passing 11:05 AM 11:10 AM
Period 3/4 11:10 AM 12:35 PM
Lunch 12:35 PM 1:05 PM
Passing 1:05 PM 1:10 PM
Period 5/6 1:10 PM 2:35 PM

Minimum Day (End of Quarter, Semester Finals)

Period 0 7:30 AM 8:22 AM
Passing 8:22 AM 8:30 AM
Period 1/2 8:30 AM 9:45 AM
Nutrition 9:45 AM 9:55 AM
Passing 9:55 AM 10:00 AM
Period 3/4 10:00 AM 11:15 AM
Passing 11:15 AM 11:20 AM
Period 5/6 11:20 AM 12:35 PM

Double Pep Assembly Schedule

Period 0 7:30 AM 8:22 AM
Passing 8:22 AM 8:30 AM
Period 1/2 8:30 AM 10:00 AM
Nutrition 10:00 AM 10:15 AM
Passing 10:15 AM 10:20 AM
Period 3/4 10:20 AM 12:30 PM
1st Assembly (9th/10th) 10:35 AM 11:05 AM
2nd Assembly (11th/12th) 11:30 AM 12:00 PM
Lunch 12:30 PM 1:00 PM
Passing 1:00 PM 1:05 PM
Period 5/6 1:05 PM 2:35 PM